Welcome to SLP High School Boys Lacrosse


 


Booster Club Volunteer Sign-Up
Please help us out this season. Here is the link to the sign-up:
http://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e0b45a9a723abfb6-booster1


Captains Practices 2018

Winter Captains Practices

  • Thu, Jan 11 2018 - 8pm-930pm - Main Gym
  • Thu, Jan 18 2018 - 8pm-930pm - Main Gym
  • Mon, Jan 22 2018 - 8pm-930pm – Activity Center
  • Mon, Jan 29 2018 - 8pm-930pm – Activity Center
  • Mon, Feb 12 2018 - 8pm-930pm – Activity Center
  • Tue, Feb 27 2018 - 8pm-930pm - Main Gym
  • Tue, Mar 13 2018 - 8pm-930pm - Main Gym
  • Mon, Mar 26 2018 - 8pm-930pm – Activity Center


Winter League - Minnetonka Dome League
We will have a team entered into the Minnetonka Dome League this winter. Games will be on Sundays. Here is the tentative schedule. I will let you know if they make any changes:
January 7th 9 pm vs Holy Family
January 14th 8 pm vs Chaska
January 21st 5 pm vs Orono -CANCELLED
January 28th 7 pm vs Hopkins
February 11th 5 pm vs Edina
February 18th 6 pm vs Breck
February 25th 5 pm vs BSM
March 4th Playoffs - TBD

Registration Link:  https://slplax.sportngin.com/register/form/403698774 or go to Slplax.com. ;


Jared Mickelson will be coaching the team. Cost to play in the league will be $175 which covers the cost of the league fees and coaching. 

Winter Dome Practices
We will be holding winter practices at the Braemer Dome in Edina. Here are the dates:
Wednesday, Jan. 31 4:30-5:30
Wednesday, Feb. 7 5-6
Tuesday, Feb. 13 4-5
Wednesday, Feb. 21 5-6
Wednesday Feb. 28 4:30-5:30
Wednesday, March 7 4-5
Friday, March 9 4-5:30
Friday, March 23 6-7:30
Registration Linkhttps://slplax.sportngin.com/register/form/098486427 ; or go to Slplax.com.
You will need to register your player to participate in these practices. The cost will be $75 which pays for the coaching and the dome rental fee. 


Training with Armstrong at MN Loons training center

Luke Gellerman is the Armstrong coach and also coaches the boys for our Braemer Dome practices. He has reached out to us to offer an opportunity for the boys to train with his team with the MN Loons. Here is the information:
The training is coached by all qualified Loons Coaches. It is extremely up-tempo and fun. It involves lacrosse training along with speed and agility work. The cost for the training would be $140 and payment would be made to the Armstrong Boys Lacrosse Booster Club. Here are the dates:
Jan 13 OFF
Jan 20 1:40-3:00
Jan 27 1:40-3:00
Feb 3 OFF
Feb 10 1:40-3:00
Feb 17 1:40-3:00
Feb 24 1:40-3:00
March 3 1:40-3:00
March 10 1:40-3:00

The training takes place at the Loons training center in Roseville. The address is 1633 Terrace Dr, Roseville, MN 55113. If you are interested in this opportunity, please contact Luke Gellerman -  and he can get you registered. 


Partnership Discount at Northstar Lacrosse
Get 15% off and free shipping at Northstar Lacrosse online or in the store. Use discount code:
NSLAX15% - www.northstarlax.com

 
 

Contact: SLP High School Lacrosse Association